Lars Chr. Lilleholt (V) was appointed Minister of Energy, Utilities and Climate on June 28th 2015.

Lars Chr. Lilleholt was born on March 2nd 1965 in Odense, the son of Chresten Lilleholt and Birgit Lilleholt. He is married to MSc (economics and business administration) and Project Manager Jane Lilleholt.

Membership Period

Member of Parliament for the Liberal Party in Funen greater constituency from November 13th 2007 and in Funen County constituency November 20th 2001 - November 13th 2007.
Temporary Member of Parliament for the Liberal Party in Funen County constituency January 18th - February 10th 2000 and January 14th - January 31st 1997.
Candidate for the Liberal Party in Middelfart nomination district from 2007, in Odense South nomination district 1995-2007 and in Odense Westh nomination district 1993-1995.

Parliamentary Career

Minister of Energy, Utilities and Climate from June 28th 2015.
Spokesman on energy and climate 2005-2015. Former member of the Climate, Energy and Building Committee, Transport Committee and The Standing Orders Committee. Clerk of Parliament 2011-2015. Member of the management committee of the parliamentary group of the Liberal Party from 2008, secretary of the parliamentary group from 2011.

Education and Profession

The Danish Journalist School, Aarhus, 1989-1993.
Studies of Economy and Society, Odense University, 1985-1988.
Matriculated, Tornbjerg 1981-1984.
Basic school, Giersing Lower Secondary School 1976-1981.
Basic school, Hunderup School 1972-1976.

Head of public relations, 'Danske Fjernvarmeværkers Forening' (Association of Danish District Heating Stations) 1998-2001. Public relations assistant at the same company 1995-1998. Sub-editor on the newspaper 'Fyns Amts Avis' 1994-1995.
Journalist on the newspaper 'Vejle Amts Folkeblad' 1993-1994. Practical training as a journalist with the same newspaper 1990-1991.

Member of Odense Town Council from 1994, member of the Urban and Cultural Committee, group chairman of the Liberal Party's town council group from 2006. Political vice chairman of 'Dansk Fjernvarme' from 2010. Member of the board of 'Energi Fyn' from 2010. Vice chairman of 'Fjernvarme Fyn'.